Slate of Directors for 2018 and Consideration of Bylaw Changes Announced

TO:    All DAAR Members
FROM: Barry Allbright, 2017 Nomination Committee Chair
Jackie Lawlor, 2017 DAAR Chair
RE:  Slate of Officer’s & Directors for 2018 and Bylaw Changes

This memo serves as official notice to the DAAR membership of the Slate of Directors for election at the October 19th, 2017 Annual Membership Meeting to be held at the Embassy Suites Hotel, 44610 Waxpool Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147 at 12:25 PM during the DAAR REALTOR® Recharge Conference and Expo.

The slate of directors are:

Charlotte Bonini, Century 21 Redwood, Ashburn, 12/20
Robert Butcher, Berkshire Hathaway, Hamilton, 12/20
Omni Casey, Weichert, Realtors Ashburn, 12/20
Yvonne Holland, Pearson Smith Realty, Ashburn, 12/20
P.J. Riner, Weichert, Realtors, Ashburn, 12/20
Kathryn Sink, Homes for Leaders Real Estate, Purcellville, 12/20
Aimee Waltz, Fidelity Mortgage, Affiliate Representative, 12/20
Harry Yazbek, Coldwell Banker, Leesburg, 12/20

The following individuals are continuing in unexpired terms:

Richard Blessing, Century 21 Redwood, Ashburn, 12/19
Dwight Brooks, Weichert, Realtors, Ashburn, 12/19
Michelle Campbell, Long & Foster, Leesburg, 12/18
Chris Covey, Keller Williams Dulles, Sterling, 12/19
Jackie Lawlor, Jack Lawlor Realty, Ashburn, 12/18
Brenda MacEoin, ERA-Teachers, Inc., Herndon, 12/19
Lee McGinnis, Long and Foster, Chantilly, 12/18
Gene Mock, Keller Williams, Leesburg, 12/18
Nancy Pav, Long and Foster, Ashburn, 12/18
John Showhalter, Vesta Settlements, Affiliate Representative, 12/19
Phyllis Stakem, REMAX Select Properties, Ashburn, 12/19
Barry Taylor, Weichert, Realtors, Ashburn, 12/18
Holly Weatherwax, Momentum Realty, Potomac Falls, 12/19

The DAAR Bylaws state as follows: Article XI, Section 4 (a) …The report of the Nominating Committee shall be noticed to each Member eligible to vote at least three (3) weeks preceding the election. Additional candidates for the offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by petition signed by at least 10% of the REALTOR® Members eligible to vote. The petition shall be filed with the CEO at least two (2) weeks before the election. The CEO shall send notice of such additional nominations to all Members eligible to vote before the election.

Our special thanks go out to the members of the committee for their diligent work:

Barry Allbright, Keller Williams Realty (Chairman)
Jackie Lawlor, Jack Lawlor Realty
Kelly Gatten, Berkshire Hathaway Home Services
Lars Henriksen, Century 21 Redwood
Kathy Jones, Long and Foster
Steve Stratton, eXp Realty
Holly Weatherwax, Momentum Realty

DAAR Bylaw Changes

Additionally, you will be asked at the Annual Meeting to vote on some changes to the bylaws as indicated below. The changes are related to updating leadership titles, name of the Membership Development Committee and technical changes per the Virginia Association of REALTORS® name change.  To view the nominating notice and bylaw changes, click here