DAAR Installs 2024 President Ida Dennis, New Board of Directors

ASHBURN, Va. – The Dulles Area Association of REALTORS® (DAAR) installed its 2024 president and Board of Directors on Dec. 7, 2023, during its annual Holiday Party and Installation event at 1757 Golf Club.

Ida Dennis was installed as DAAR’s 2024 president. Dennis will serve as the 61st president of the Association, which serves more than 1,100 REALTORS® in Loudoun County.

In her speech, she states her dedication and determination to serve DAAR.

As the first African American to hold this esteemed position in DAAR’s 61-year history, I am both honored and determined. 

This year, marked by change, has opened doors to incredible opportunities for growth, inclusivity, and progress.

In this period of change lies the potential to create an environment that also actively champions diversity. Together, we hold the strength to weather any storm and conquer any obstacle that comes our way.

I’m fully committed—I am all in, dedicated to you, to our incredible realtor community, our affiliated partners and to our collective success. And I wholeheartedly invite each of you to join me on this journey. Let’s build an association that not only stands strong but is built on the values of openness and inclusivity.

To nurture and flourish, we need a roadmap. So, let’s continue to use our current strategic plan and craft the new strategic plan for 2025-2027 that resonates with our collective aspirations—a plan that embodies the environment I just spoke about.

I’m eagerly anticipating collaborating with each one of you in the coming year, tirelessly working to translate our shared vision into reality. Together, united by our common goals, there’s no limit to what we can achieve.

Thank you, immensely, for your unwavering support, your unyielding dedication, and I hope you join me in the the belief of what incredible power there is in unity. Let’s embark on this journey together, armed with optimism, determination, and a strong sense of community.”

Dennis is joined on DAAR’s executive committee by president-elect Peter Leonard-Morgan (Hunt Country Sotheby’s) and treasurer Robin Frank (Brown-Carrera Realty).

Dennis is an agent with Century 21 Redwood Realty and has been an active member of DAAR since staring her real estate career in 2015, as well as joined the DAAR’s Board of Directors in 2021.

Serving alongside the executive committee are 2024 Board of Directors Victor Beltran (Long and Foster), Chelsea Betah (Century 21 Redwood Realty), Candice Bower (Century 21 Redwood Realty), Meg Burke (RE/Max Executive), Omni Casey (Weichert REALTORS), Suzanne Fox (Keller Williams Loudoun Gateway), Kelly Gaitten (BHHS/Penfed Realty), Jennifer Hoskins (Keller Williams Loudoun Gateway), Keren Jayne (Pearson Smith Realty), George Kamil (United Real Estate), Kim Kroner (Washington Dulles Real Estate), Shawn Mitchell (Modern Mechanical), Chloe Powell (Hunt Country Sotheby’s), Charisma Ware (Samson Properties).